Photo soutien projet Foresterie

DESCRIPTION OF THE PROGRAM FOR SUPPORTING PROJECTS

General objectives
This program addresses staff and students of all campuses of the Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles. By an annual call, the Foundation invites them to submit innovative ideas aimed at making curriculum or substructures more attractive to the clientele..

Procedures for filing in a project
Funding request forms for a project must be sent to each of the directors of campus before the date specified in the project call. All members of staff as well as the director of each campus may apply. Students wishing to submit a project should be sponsored by a member of staff (Professor, department coordinator, responsible for student life, etc.). Then, becomes the sponsor’s resposability to present the funding request.

Project Analysis
roject proposals are first prioritized locally by the director of the campus before being sent to the Central Committee. The committee, convened by the Director of Studies, consists of 13 people is: the Director General, the Director of Studies, the group director Collegia, the director of each campus (Carleton, ÉPAQ, the Islands and Gaspé), another representative of the staff of each campus and two student representatives.

The central committee is responsible for evaluating the proposals previously prioritized by each campus director and makes its recommendations to the Board of Cornelius-Brotherton Foundation. (The latter reserves the right to accept in whole or in part or reject the recommendations given to them.)

The committee’s recommendations must necessarily take into account three factors:

  • the orientations of the Foundation in terms of project support;
  • the amount available for the current year;
  • the development priorities of each campus and / or institutional development priorities.

Selection criteria
The submitted projects are evaluated using the following criteria:

  • The educational benefits;
  • The attractive effects (promotion and recruitment);
  • The effect on retention (success and perseverance);
  • The Foundation’s contribution of leverage for the realization of the activity;
  • The impacts of the project for the four campuses.

Project Categories

Innovation in curriculum

Program to support the acquisition of specialized equipments or to allow experiments with new teaching approaches.

Internships and international cooperation

Program on supporting development of national and international internships.

Revitalization of student life

Program to enable students to have access to adequate infrastructures and better targeted activities or, more generally, to boost student life on campus.

Promotion and development

Financial support for special promotional campaigns by the Cégep

Publication of selected projects
The person responsible for the project is first notified by email.
The outline of the projects selected for funding are made public by the Foundation a few days after the end of the selection process. This information is published in local and social media in addition to appearing in the Cégep annual report.

Financing
The amounts allocated to financing are paid by the Foundation to the College in the days following the announcement of the selected projects. The amounts reserved for the financing of each are then deposited into the budget account of relevant departments or services.

Photo soutien projet Foresterie

DESCRIPTION DU PROGRAMME DE SOUTIEN AUX PROJETS

Objectifs généraux
Ce programme s’adresse aux membres du personnel et aux étudiants de tous les campus du cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles. Par un appel annuel de projets, la Fondation invite ces derniers à soumettre des idées novatrices destinées à rendre les programmes d’études ou les infrastructures plus attrayants pour la clientèle.

Procédure de dépôt d’un projet
Les formulaires de demandes de soutien financier pour un projet doivent être acheminés à chacun des directeurs des campus avant la date précisée dans l’appel de projet. Tous les membres du personnel de même que le directeur de chacun des campus peuvent déposer une demande. Les étudiants désireux de présenter un projet doivent obligatoirement être parrainés par un membre du personnel (professeur, coordonnateur de département, responsable de la vie étudiante, etc). C’est alors au parrain que revient la tâche de présenter la demande de financement.

Analyse des projets
Les projets proposés sont d’abord priorisés localement par le directeur du campus avant d’être acheminés au comité central. Ce comité, convoqué par le directeur des études, est constitué de 13 personnes soit : le directeur général, le directeur des études, le directeur de groupe Collegia, le directeur de chacun des campus (Carleton, ÉPAQ, les Îles et Gaspé), un autre représentant du personnel de chacun des campus et deux représentants des étudiants.

Le comité central est chargé d’évaluer les propositions préalablement priorisées par chacun des directeurs de campus et de faire part de ses recommandations au conseil d’administration de la Fondation Cornélius-Brotherton. (Ce dernier se réservant le droit d’accepter en tout ou en partie ou de refuser les recommandations qui lui sont transmises.)

Les recommandations du comité doivent obligatoirement tenir compte de trois facteurs :

  • • les orientations de la Fondation en termes de soutien aux projets;
  • • les sommes disponibles pour l’année en cours;
  • • les priorités de développement de chacun des campus et/ou une priorité de développement institutionnel.

Critères de sélection
Les projets soumis sont évalués selon les critères suivants :

  • • Les retombées pédagogiques;
  • • Les effets attractifs (promotion et recrutement);
  • • Les effets sur la rétention (réussite et persévérance);
  • • L’effet levier de la contribution de la Fondation pour la réalisation de l’activité;
  • • Les impacts du projet pour les quatre campus.

Catégories de projets

Innovation dans les programmes d’études

Programme destiné à soutenir l’acquisition d’équipements spécialisés ou à permettre d’expérimenter de nouvelles approches pédagogiques.

Stages et coopération internationale

Programme consacré au développement de l’offre de stages nationaux et internationaux.

Dynamisation de la vie étudiante

Programme visant à permettre aux étudiants d’avoir accès à des infrastructures mieux adaptées et à des activités ciblées ou, de façon plus générale, à dynamiser la vie étudiante sur les campus.

Publication des projets retenus

La personne responsable du projet est d’abord avisée par courriel.
Les grandes lignes des projets retenus pour financement sont rendues publiques par la Fondation quelques jours après la fin du processus de sélection. Ces informations sont publiées dans les médias locaux et sociaux en plus de paraître dans le rapport annuel du Cégep.

Financement
Les sommes allouées au financement sont versées au Cégep par la Fondation dans les jours qui suivent le dévoilement des projets sélectionnés. Les montants réservés au financement de chacun d’eux sont alors déposés dans le compte budgétaire des départements ou services concernés.

English English Français Français